Placement Cell
Placement Cell

Placement Cell

The goal of Training & Placement Cell is to provide students with a platform for using their potential to gain valuable experience by working in industry; it also acts as the interface between various companies seeking talented post graduates in various disciplines. During Placement Process Companies are encouraged to visit the campus for the placement process which includes the pre-placement talk and the interviews. A common placement brochure for all branches is published, highlighting core competencies and achievements of students to facilitate placement.

Placements 2018-20 batch

Placements 2020-22 batch

Department Total Opted for Placement Not Opted Placed Remaining % Placed AVG Salary
Biotechnology 13 12 1 12 0 100% 5.55
Pharmaceutics 21 15 6 15 0 100% 4.78
Pharmaceutical Analysis 22 19 3 19 0 100% 4.80
Pharmacology and Toxicology 22 16 6 14 2 87.5% 5.03
Medical Devices 13 11 2 11 0 100% 4.59
Medicinal Chemistry 21 16 5 15 1 93.8% 4.63
Natural Products 10 9 1 7 2 77.8% 3.98
Pharma MBA 20 19 1 19 0 100% 6.63
Overall 142 117 25 112 5 95.7%  

Our Recruiters

  • Zydus Cadila
  •  Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
  • Matrix Laboratories Limited
  • Cadila Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Himalaya Herbals
  • Sun Pharmaceuticals Industries Limited
  • Lupin Pharmaceuticals
  • Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Biocon
  • Piramal Enterprises Limited
  • Corel Pharma Chem
  • Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC
  • Astral Pharmaceuticals
  • Corona Remedies
  • Eris Pharma
  • Indegene Healthcare
  • Laila Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd
  • Mylan
  • o2h Ventures Ltd.
  • Perkin Laboratories
  • Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
  • Vyome True Sense Dermatology

Placement Statistics

Batch Total Students Higher Studies Opted for Placement % of Placement
2015-17 54 2 52 92.3%
2016-18 69 9 60 90.0%
2017-19 72 25 47 97.9%
2018-20 96 18 78 83.3%
2019-21 107 22 85 98.8%
2020-22 142 25 117 95.7%*

Feedback from Recruiters

  1. Students were Technically very sound.
  2. Have good analyzing and problem solving skill.
  3. However few of them were very ambitious and left job within a year of joining for further studies or better job prospects.

Placement Committee

Chairman Member Member Member
Dr. Siddheshwar Chauthe
Assistant Professor
Phone: 91-79-66745555
placementcell@niperahm.res.in
siddheshwar.chauthe@niperahm.res.in
Dr. Derajram Beniwal
Assistant Professor
derajram@niperahm.res.in
Dr. Ravi Shah
Associate Professor
ravi.shah@niperahm.res.in
Dr. Rajesh Nadiminti
Assistant Professor
rajesh.nadiminti@niperahm.res.in
Member Member Member Member Member
Dr. Hemant Kumar
Assistant Professor hemant@niperahm.res.in
Dr. Nitish Sharma
Assistant Professor
nitish.sharma@niperahm.res.in
Dr. Bichismita Sahu
Associate Professor
bichismita@niperahm.res.in
Dr. Govinda Kapusetti
Assistant Professor
govinda@niperahm.res.in
Dr. Amit Mandoli
Assistant Professor amitmandoli@niperahm.res.in
Go to Navigation